On Extra Syllables.

March 22, 2010 at 8:21 PM 10 comments

March 21st 2010 marked the addition of one syllable (and year!) to my age – 27. I had gotten used to the sound of twenty-six quite early in our relationship, but I have a funny feeling that twenty-seven (that extra syllable! BLAST!) is going to take quite a bit of time before I feel buddy-buddy with it. So until then when asked my age, I’ll probably sound a little something like, “I’m eigh – no, twenty-tw – no, wait, I know this – twenty-seh – I can do this – twenty-seh-ehv-vehn. Yes. Twenty-seven, all four syllables of it.”

I don’t have any hang-ups about getting older or being closer to thirty – most of the time – but I’ll tell you what, that extra syllable is a real doozie.

And in non-birth-anniversary related news, I FINALLY have a .com! It’s up and I’ve even imported all my posts to it, but it’s so plain and dorky looking (think the early days of myspace page customization…egh) that I’m not sure if I’m ready to unveil it yet. But let me say I am so excited about it that I smile to myself every time I look at it – plain dorkiness and all. It’s on blog-world, oh it’s on.

I hope spring is in full swing for all of you because I don’t know about you, but I’ve been dying for the sunshine.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

On Spring Cleaning. On Brand New Places.

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slamdunk  |  March 23, 2010 at 12:56 AM

    Happy birthday!

    Reply
    • 2. cescogar321  |  March 23, 2010 at 2:27 PM

      Thank you, thank you! 🙂 It was a really nice day with lots of food (perhaps too much!) and a movie and good feelings. It’s a little weird to be a year older, but I guess when it starts to feel normal it’ll mean I’m not having enough fun 😉

      Reply
  • 3. Brett  |  March 23, 2010 at 1:57 AM

    Alright now, break out the .com, please. It’s totally okay to be dorki about it. Quite right actually. And, you can’t very well tell us that it exists and not show us. The .com will grow in time grasshopper, and we, your audience, will be sure to click on every link and run our searches regularly just to make sure your new .com fly’s to the top of every list!!! Think you feel dorki now, wait until you see it everywhere in a search – yee haw!!! Can’t wait and have a great weekend…

    Reply
    • 4. cescogar321  |  March 23, 2010 at 2:30 PM

      Thank you Brett, lol. It’s just – it’s just sooooo dorky. I know…what a teaser. I’ll let it be known by the end of this week – promise!

      I like to build anticipation 😀

      Thanks again,
      The Dorky Grasshopper

      Reply
  • 5. hannahkaty  |  March 23, 2010 at 4:18 AM

    Ah so happy for you getting the .com. It is the best ever!!!! And yes I am ready for the sunshine!

    Best,

    Hannah Katy

    Reply
    • 6. cescogar321  |  March 23, 2010 at 2:21 PM

      Officially hitting the “buy” button for my .com was magical, lol. I’m really excited 🙂

      For the .com AND spring. Maybe especially spring! Bring on the flowers and the ladybugs!

      Thanks as always 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. Magpie  |  March 24, 2010 at 2:19 AM

    Happy birthday – the syllable is there to make you feel 18 again as you screw it up time and time again!

    And yes. DYING for sunshine. Not that we ever get it over here. FFS. I need a sun holiday! I can feel my body giving up on me!

    Reply
    • 8. cescogar321  |  March 24, 2010 at 1:34 PM

      Thank you! And yes, it will be a rough and embarrassing time trying to convince people that I really do know how old I am but that for some reason, 27 just seems like a tongue twister, hahaha.

      Come down to Italy – bask in our sun and recoil from the humidity. I love summer time, but goodness, the humidity here is like a nasty second skin. If I didn’t love the sun so much I would have nothing to do with the humidity. Sigh. The things we do for love 😉

      Thanks again!

      Reply
  • 9. Lisa  |  March 25, 2010 at 3:14 PM

    Oh, birthdays are fun! Congrats on that extra syllable, Miss. 😉 And I’m so excited for the big unveiling of your new bloggie!! Woo hoo, how exciting! ❤

    Reply
    • 10. cescogar321  |  March 25, 2010 at 3:30 PM

      Thank you! It was a nice day – I certainly can find no room to complain about it 🙂

      And as far as the “big unveiling,” it will be more like, “Hey, I have a .com and you can tell that I’m totally inept at HTML and design. Wee!” 🙂 It will be fun nonetheless.

      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The girl with the tipsy fingers:

Tipsy Tweets:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I even play well with others:


