Oh hey, here I am.

March 1, 2010 at 10:03 PM 1 comment

Alright, let’s just get right to the point – I’ve slacked off in a major way. It’s been over a week since I’ve posted anything and I have no real acceptable reason for not having written. Let’s just say I’ve had a major case of the funks and I’ve found any excuse to ignore most of the things I should and want to do. It’s been wretched.

That being said, it’s time to get over it. I could blame the funks on a million things: the weather, my lack of social life, the frustrations of living abroad, the never ending pile of clothes that need to be washed, my incessant need for things to be “perfect” that is immediately followed by the realization that perfection is impossible sowhyevenbother, the fact that I haven’t had a hair cut in a year and am too afraid to have someone here cut it because of the language barrier AND the bajillion hair-cut horror stories I’ve heard. And like I said, I could blame the funks on all of the above, and in fact I may have already, but it’s time to just suck it up and make life magic happen. Who’s with me?

I’ve got plans people, and no bout of the funks should hold me back.

Time to get busy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

On Things I’ll Never Do. The Reluctantly Domesticated

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The girl with the tipsy fingers:

Tipsy Tweets:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I even play well with others:


