Multiple Choice.

November 13, 2009 at 1:36 PM Leave a comment

This year I…

a) got married.

b) moved across the world.

c) lived without regular internet access for 4 months.

d) live in a house that is clearly WAY too big for my Husb, my two cats and me, though I love its every nook and cranny.

e) all of the above.

Yes, folks, it’s “e.” It’s been a very busy 9 months for me, and continues to be in my day-to-day life. (I mean, who knew a house required so much upkeep?) And in this flood of this, that and the million other things that need/want to be done in a day I have lost touch with my beloved blog.

So here it is, a nice little promise that I will indeed be starting back up with enthusiasm and longing, if for no other reason but that it may help my sanity (and my Husb’s…man, I love that guy).

It’s a strange thing getting married, combining lives, moving across the world, taking in cats to love, furnishing a house and then maintaining it, keeping in contact with family and friends, making new contacts, doing laundry and whatever else I manage to, sometimes very sloppily, fit into a day. And while I love it with every freckle kissed across my skin, it certainly does take a little something out of somebody…more specifically me. And my absence from my preferred mode of “brain drain” has had its consequences, and I feel like there is no time like the present to combat it.

I look forward to typing so much that my fingers feel drunk.

Type to you soon…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

“Hi, my name is…”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The girl with the tipsy fingers:

Tipsy Tweets:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I even play well with others:


